April 12 – 17, 2021

Monday, April 12th

Kickoff Party for Youth and Adults on Twitch by FM 106.3 DJ Malik Shabazz, 8pm CST / 9pm EST  

http://www.twitch.tv/dk_malik_shabazz


Wednesday, April 14th

Highlight of Best Practices for Youth Violence Prevention: Compilation of Community Videos from 100 Chapters & Meeting of the Minds Coalition, 6pm CST/ 7pm EST   


Friday, April 16th

Public Health Initiative Video including How to Stop the Bleed  and Hands Only CPR, 6pm CST/ 7pm EST 

Viewers should bring any of these household items to become certified on How to Stop the Bleed:

Quart-size Milk Bottle, Soda Bottle, Belt (cargo style), tissue, maxi pad, or tampon

Viewers should be equipped with a pillow to learn how to give Hands Only CPR.


Saturday, April 17th

SAVE Virtual National Youth Summit (1p-3:30p CT/2p-4:30p ET)

Exciting FREE event for your mentees with age-appropriate breakout rooms.  

REGISTER TODAY!
https://www.sandyhookpromise.org/our-programs/save-promiseclub/national-save-youth-summit/


Monday, April 19th

Adult & Youth Gun Violence Prevention Seminar, 6pm CST/ 7pm EST